End employment or delete a person

Updated 4 months ago by Carl Geijer

End employment

  1. From the people list, open the person whose employment you wish to end.
  2. Go to the "Status" section. The term "Employed" means the person is currently employed and has access to Quinyx.
  3. Uncheck the "Employed" field, enter a leave date. The leave date determines up to which date the person has access to Quinyx.
  4. Click the "Save" button.

Restore staff who have left

If you need to see staff who have left in the list of people, check "Inactive employees" in the "Display" menu.

After you check the box, you can view staff members who have left (click here for an explanation of the indications). If you want to restore a person, you can click that person to open the "Edit person" side bar again, navigate to the "Status" section, check "Employed" again and then click the "Save" button.

Delete a Person

You can delete a person from the system, however all related schedule and punching history will be deleted as well. You may want to delete someone if you have added them by mistake and they will not need to be scheduled in Quinyx at all. In order for the Delete button to be activated, the leave date must be prior to the current date.


How Did We Do?