Deleting an employee

Updated 3 weeks ago by Leigh Hutchens

This article relates to Classic.

If you delete and employee, you will remove the employee and any past or future shifts and time punches.

Due to the data being completely deleted from Quinyx, we  recommend that you instead deactivate the account for the employee in order to ensure that you can bring up the employee data at a later point in time if necessary.

To inactivate a user, navigate to Employees and open the Employee card. Select the Categories menu, uncheck Employed and add an end date. Select Save. 

You should be extremely careful when deleting an employee, and only use it if you are entirely sure that you will never have to look at the employees data again.

If you need to delete an Employee and Delete button should be available you need to set an Employee end date before today. You can even set up automatically  Employee maintenance. You can find more information about it here. 


How Did We Do?