Base schedule overview

Updated 6 months ago by Oscar Combes

In the Base Schedule Overview, you will see a list of all base schedules that you have created and all base schedules that are created on your unit by colleagues with the same system role as you.

The list is sorted by most recently updated in descending order.

Name

You name the base schedule when creating a new base schedule or copying an existing base schedule. The name must be unique.

Status

Draft

Creation of the Base schedule. The Base schedule only exists in the Base schedule view (and not in the actual schedule).

In progress

A base schedule is in the process of being rolled out. A progress bar indicates this. While a base schedule is in this state, you can’t make changes to it, but you can work in all other parts of the application.

Rolled out

When a base schedule has been rolled out, you can see in the status column which dates the base schedule has been rolled out across. If the base schedule has been rolled out several times, the dates for the most recent roll out period will be displayed in the status column. If the rolled out schedule violate any agreement rules, it's indicated here as well. Click on the shifts in question to manage each respective warning.

Roll out failed

If a Base schedule has not been able to be rolled out due to severe issues, for instance if the application is temporarily unavailable. If the rollout fails, it does not mean that the entire rollout process has failed. Shifts may have been created in the schedule. Therefore, it is important to roll out the failed Base schedule again to ensure that all shifts have been created correctly. Shifts that were created during the failed rollout will not be duplicated when you roll out again.

Last Modified

This column displays when a change was made to the Base schedule. The change does not need not be rolled out for the date to update.

Actions

  • Copy - Copies the content of selected Base schedule. The default status of the copied version will be "Draft". When you make changes to the copied version, they will not be reflected in the original version. They are completely separate schedules.
  • Rename - Select a new name. Again, the name must be unique.
  • Delete - Delete Base schedules that are in Draft mode. Rolled out Base schedules can’t be deleted.

Create new

You create a new Base Schedule by selecting "Create new" in the menu. You then name your Base Schedule and select a template period of anywhere between 1 and 8 weeks.


How Did We Do?