Group management

Updated 23 hours ago by Leigh Hutchens

You can use Group management to add/edit/delete districts, sections, and units.

Districts

Add districts

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on the domain. A side panel will open where you can click on add districts:

  • Set a name for the district (mandatory).
  • Select a manager for the district (not mandatory).
  • If you want to add multiple districts at the same time click on add and repeat the steps above.
  • When you are done click OK and the districts will be created.

Edit districts

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on a district. A side panel will open where you can edit the name and manager for the district. Click Save when you are done with your changes:

Note that if your organization is not using districts then you will not see the add districts button when clicking on the domain. You will instead be able to add units from that place

Delete districts

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on a district.  A side panel opens, and at the bottom of the panel you will see a delete button:

After clicking delete, you will see a confirmation dialogue. Click OK if you want to proceed with the deletion. A message displays in the top-right corner indicating whether the deletion was successful.

Note that it's not possible to delete a district if units are connected to that district. Disconnect the units from the district before proceeding with the deletion.

Sections

Add sections

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on the unit where you want to create sections. A side panel will open where you can click on add sections:

  • Set a name for the section (mandatory).
  • Select a manager for the district (not mandatory).
  • Select a cost center for the sections (not mandatory).
  • If you want to add multiple sections at the same time click on add and repeat the steps above.
  • When you are done click OK and the sections will be created.

Edit sections

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on a district. A side panel will open where you can edit the name, cost center and manager for the section. Click Save when you are done with your changes.

Delete sections

Navigate to Account settings > Group management, and click on a section. A side panel opens, and at the bottom of the panel you will see a delete button.

After clicking delete, you will see a confirmation dialogue. Click OK if you want to proceed with the deletion. A message displays in the top-right corner indicating whether the deletion was successful.

Units

Add units

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on a district. A side panel opens, allowing you to add units:

  • Set a name for the unit (mandatory).
  • Select a manager for the unit (not mandatory).
  • Select a cost center for the unit (not mandatory).
  • If you want to add multiple units at the same time, click add and repeat the steps above.
  • When you are finished, click OK to create the units.
Note that if your organization isn't using districts, then you will see the add units button when clicking on the domain.

Edit units

Navigate to Account settings > Group management and click on a unit. A side panel will open where you can edit the most common settings for the unit. Save when you are done changing one of the settings in the side panel:

If you wish to edit other settings for the unit, click on Advanced unit settings at the bottom of the side panel:

A full page form with all the settings available for the unit will open. Click Save when you are done changing the advanced unit settings:

You can find more information about some of the advanced settings by reading this Classic article.

Delete units

Navigate to Account settings > Group management, and click on a unit. A side panel opens, and at the bottom of the panel you'll see a delete button:

After clicking delete, you will see a confirmation dialogue. Click OK if you want to proceed with the deletion. A message displays in the top-right corner indicating whether the deletion was successful.

Note that it's not possible to delete the main unit of your account. If you try to do that a warning will appear and stop you from deleting it.


How Did We Do?