Move a person to a new home unit
Only users with the system role "Manager" or "Account Manager" can move a person to a new home unit. From the people list, click the person you wish to move to another unit. In the default fields in the side panel "Home unit" is available. Click the drop-down and select the new home unit:
When you save, the following will happen:
- In the person's old home unit:
- The person's future scheduled shifts will be unassigned and remain in the schedule.
- In the person's new home unit:
- Leave applications will be moved to the new unit.
- The person's agreements are moved to the new unit.
- The person's base schedules will be moved to the new unit.