You can publish your rolled-out base schedule.
Click More in the schedule view and select Publish schedule.
In the Publish schedule pane that appears, select a publish date and click Publish schedule.
You'll see a confirmation message that your schedule has been published.
If you would like to unpublish a part of an already published schedule, change the date to a date closer in time than the date the schedule is currently published.
It's possible to auto publish schedules. To configure this functionality go to Account settings > Group management > select the unit.
- If a unit has Auto publish schedule and the customer changes the dates of Publish schedule in the Schedule > Schedule view, the visible published schedule date will change.
- Please be aware that if Auto publish schedule has been set to 1 Month and you manually change the Publish schedule in the Schedule view, the total published schedule will be 1 Month + Publish schedule date.
- Date today: 2022-12-01
- Auto publish schedule: 1 Month
Given the example information above, imagine you can view the schedule to the date 2023-01-01. However, if you manually change the Publish schedule date in the schedule view to the date 2023-01-01, the total published schedule that you can see is to the date 2023-02-01.
Publish base schedule per section
It is possible to publish the schedule per unit or if applicable, per section. Select which unit or section to publish the base schedule for by selecting the unit/section in the group selector.
- Today's date: February 1
- Unit A: publish date - April 1
- Section A: publish date - May 1
Section A has published shifts up until the May 1, and Unit A has published shifts up until April 1.
The employees in Section A will see the schedule until May 1.