Punches FAQ

Updated 4 months ago by Leigh Hutchens

Q:If a task starts at the same time as a shift is only one punch needed for both shift and task?

A: If a task and a shift start at the same time, you only need one punch, but you must punch in on the task. Otherwise, the punch will be on the shift and you will need to punch in a second time for the task.

Q: What happens when a task finishes at the same time as a shift? Is only one punch needed to finish the task and shift?

A: When you punch out of a task, this will automatically end your punch on the shift as well, and you need to punch in on the mother shift again to continue your regular work.

If a shift ends with a task you only need one punch to end both the task and the shift.

Q: Will punch information be updated as well if you update a shift type?

A: When a shift type is updated with a cost center and/or project, the update will be reflected in punches as well from the point of time when the update was made. This includes historical shifts if they are selected in the date range.

For more information about how to configure agreement templates for this flow, please click here.


How Did We Do?