Delete a user
You can delete a user from the system, however, be aware that all related schedule and punching history connected to the user will be deleted as well.
Deleting a user might be useful if they have been added by mistake, or for test purposes, and the user will not be scheduled in Quinyx at all. To enable the delete button, deselect the Employed checkbox under the Status section of the employee card.
In order to delete a user, you need to have the following permissions enabled for your role:
- People - read access
- People Details - write access
- People Agreements - write access
- People Details -> Attachments - write access