Integrations

Updated 2 months ago by Leigh Hutchens

Users with the role of Account Manager or higher are the only users who are able to override any integration locking. Fields will not appear locked to these users.

It's possible to lock some fields that have data sent to them or pulled from them for the purpose of integrations. You may want to lock these fields so that the data is visible by Quinyx users but is not editable.

Can you can lock fields used in:

  • Employee details
  • Employee agreements

Employee details

To configure employee details, navigate to Account Settings > Integrations > Employee details. Click on the category of fields you want to lock for employee details.

Under Employee details, you can see the field name on the left, you can toggle locking or unlocking per field in the middle, and you can perform a batch lock/ unlock under Select all > Lock all / Unlock all.

If you've locked a field, it will remain visible for all users, but they won't be able to edit it.

There is a permission to disable the Add button in the People tab for those of you who prefer their employee creation to be restricted to integration setups.
Read more about employee details here.

Employee agreements

To configure employee details, navigate to Account Settings > Integrations > Employee agreements. Click on the category of fields you want to lock for employee agreements.

Under Employee details, you can see the field name on the left, you can toggle locking or unlocking per field in the middle, and you can perform a batch lock/ unlock under Select all > Lock all / Unlock all.

If you've locked a field, it will remain visible for all users, but they won't be able to edit it.

Read more about employment agreements here.


How Did We Do?